Ms Frizzle In The News!

I am so thrilled to let you know that Just Call Me Ms Frizzle was just honored as one of the Top 50 Science Teacher Blogs!

Teacher Certification Degrees, the website sponsoring the list has great resources for aspiring teachers. Resources include information regarding teaching degrees, state certification, education related careers, and other helpful tools!

Check out the other 49 recognized blogs as well and enjoy the summer!

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Patty on July 23, 2011 at 8:53 pm

    Congratulations! I enjoy reading it…and always learn something about Physics and teaching teens…!

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lauren on April 20, 2012 at 11:59 am

    Hi! My name is Lauren and I am a future educator. My content area is biology but I also am very interested in all other areas of science. Congrats on your accomplishment of being apart of the 50 top Science Teacher Blogs. I really would love to incorporate a blog into my future classroom. My question is how do you relate the blog to the classroom without taking time away from class time and other important things during the school day?

    Reply

    • Posted by Becky M on April 21, 2012 at 11:33 am

      Great questions – I honestly was never able to incorporate blogging into my classroom since my district blocks all blogging platforms and many of my students do not have computer/internet access outside of class. The blog has remained to use for getting resources out to other teachers – I made the mistake of getting all sorts of blog projects in place before finding out what resources my classroom and students really had – ask lots of questions and you’ll start to get a vision for the possibilities!

      Reply

  3. Love your blog and will be sharing it at a workshop of teacher blogs.
    A word of caution though — the TOP 50 is a bit of a marketing scam.
    Check out this thoughtful response by Dan Meyer (a brilliant math teacher who had presented on TED.com). http://blog.mrmeyer.com/?p=9672

    Reply

    • Posted by Becky M on May 8, 2012 at 8:19 pm

      Thanks – yea, the “top 50” stuff is always a bit silly. Since the blog is/was mostly for me to keep track of my own thoughts and lessons I didn’t mind including it. At least it means one person found the blog!

      Hope your workshop goes well.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

