Highlights: Hoover Dam

One of my honor students this year is a foreign exchange student from South Korea. His host family have not been the greatest tour guides, so I felt it was my responsibility to bring him to the Hoover Dam :)

Two other students were able to come with us as well!

I love it when my kids get as nerdy excited as I do!!

Then we stopped by Boulder Beach at the Lake Mead Recreational Area just to give our Korean friend a bit more exposure to the beauty of Southern Nevada!

Hubby and I enjoyed the lake - we miss the New England coast!!

I love watching desert dwellers play in water!

Leave a Reply

