Extra-Curricular Committments 10/4

Wow, week 6 already! I can’t believe how quickly the school year is passing by. Some days (*achem*, today) feel like they drag by, but most are great. I can honestly say I skipped right over the “survival” stage and made it straight to the “disillusionment” phase; I’m working hard every day to keep a positive attitude and not get sucked into the complaining that permeates every faculty room!

Anyways, it’s only Monday, but I’ve been extremely productive already! Today I met with the other member of the Honor Card Committee to draft an application rubric and Honor Card. We’ll be presenting that to the Administration on Wednesday afternoon. The Honor Card is going to be a great incentive for students to perform well in academics and extra-curricular activities; Honor Card recipients will receive certain school-wide privileges to be determined.

Today I also officially signed up for the Magnet School Committee. Our school is considering an application to become a Sports Magnet school where students can study sports management, athletic training, and other sports-related academic areas. I am excited to be a part of this committee since I had an extremely positive magnet school experience as a student!

Short week this week since Friday is a Professional Development Day!!

Leave a Reply

