T-minus 5 days…

Today was incredibly productive!

My clearance still has not come through so my long term sub Ben has been helping to get the room ready and plan for next week. I’m really thankful we work well together; he told me today he can sense when I’ve reached my “Chocolate Point” each afternoon and need a little pick-me-up. Ha!

We got all the books in the room and organized as well as setting up my desk and getting the computer and printer ready to go.

The butterflies seem to have migrated somewhere else (finally!) and I am so thankful to have gone through a grad program that prepared me for teaching. On the other hand, I had no idea all the minute details that need attention the week before school!!

After our super intense first day of school meeting this morning, the faculty got to pretend to be freshman students so the “Link Crew” could practice their freshman orientation activities. It was the perfect break from working to have some fun and laugh a lot! I’m definitely looking forward to meeting the 9th graders on Friday!

P.S. Several people have already made donations to my classroom at Adopt-A-Classroom. Thank you so much – I am moved beyond words at your generosity!

Leave a Reply

